RomRaider Logo

RomRaider

Open Source ECU Tools
 FAQ •  Register •  Login 

RomRaider

Documentation

Community

Developers

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 4:29 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Pair New ecu with old immobilizer
PostPosted: Fri Jan 09, 2015 7:20 am 
Offline
Experienced

Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 7:52 am
Posts: 215
Location: Tasmania
Is there a way to pair a new ecu with my old immobilizer?
Certain code or??

Any help would be great.
Thanks
Daniel

_________________
A8DH100M
Ej257 short block, CP Pistons, Ported EJ255 Heads, Kelford 264 cams, Blouch 1.5XTR, ID1000s, FMIC, Custom 3" Dump, DW300, Equal Length headers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pair New ecu with old immobilizer
PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2015 5:51 am 
Offline
Experienced

Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 7:52 am
Posts: 215
Location: Tasmania
Anyone?

_________________
A8DH100M
Ej257 short block, CP Pistons, Ported EJ255 Heads, Kelford 264 cams, Blouch 1.5XTR, ID1000s, FMIC, Custom 3" Dump, DW300, Equal Length headers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pair New ecu with old immobilizer
PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2015 6:25 am 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 2:31 pm
Posts: 1372
Location: Saratov, Russia
Just resolder 93C56 or 93C86 8pin chip from old ecu to a new one if both ecu's are Denso and use the same chip.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pair New ecu with old immobilizer
PostPosted: Wed May 06, 2015 5:20 am 
Offline
Experienced

Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 7:52 am
Posts: 215
Location: Tasmania
No way of re flashing or anything? Im told EcuTek can do it.

_________________
A8DH100M
Ej257 short block, CP Pistons, Ported EJ255 Heads, Kelford 264 cams, Blouch 1.5XTR, ID1000s, FMIC, Custom 3" Dump, DW300, Equal Length headers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pair New ecu with old immobilizer
PostPosted: Wed May 06, 2015 5:50 am 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 2:31 pm
Posts: 1372
Location: Saratov, Russia
Just copy immo sync region in 93C56\93ะก86 EEPROM by an applicable tools.
I have to say a solder is the most inexpensive tool move immo on to another ecu.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pair New ecu with old immobilizer
PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2015 11:28 pm 
Offline
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2007 12:39 am
Posts: 6
Just verifying, is this the correct chip (2006 WRX ECU)? On my ECU, the label was pretty hard to read.

Attachment:
eeprom.jpg


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pair New ecu with old immobilizer
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2015 7:45 am 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 2:31 pm
Posts: 1372
Location: Saratov, Russia
This is correct.
Most probably labeled 93c56.
Some JDM\USD may have 93c86.

93C56 and 93C86 chips are not completely compatible but immo sync maybe copied from one chip to another by means of an applicable programmer.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pair New ecu with old immobilizer
PostPosted: Mon May 18, 2015 6:26 am 
Offline
Experienced

Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 7:52 am
Posts: 215
Location: Tasmania
Just copied mine via eeprom. Worked a treat.

_________________
A8DH100M
Ej257 short block, CP Pistons, Ported EJ255 Heads, Kelford 264 cams, Blouch 1.5XTR, ID1000s, FMIC, Custom 3" Dump, DW300, Equal Length headers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pair New ecu with old immobilizer
PostPosted: Mon May 25, 2015 3:19 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 2:50 pm
Posts: 1
This is an old thread but I wanted to say that I just switched the EEPROM's between my old (water damaged) ECU and a new one I bought on eBay.

Worked great!

Thanks OP!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pair New ecu with old immobilizer
PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2016 10:46 pm 
Offline
Experienced

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 9:15 pm
Posts: 100
Location: Albuquerque New Mexico
Anyone know if the eeprom next to the IC402 is the correct one for the newer 08+ ecu's?


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
2001 RS 2.5 w/ 2002 harness and dash swap 2001 jdm ej205 w/avcs


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pair New ecu with old immobilizer
PostPosted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 4:58 am 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 2:31 pm
Posts: 1372
Location: Saratov, Russia
This is correct.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pair New ecu with old immobilizer
PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2016 4:04 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 4:07 pm
Posts: 1
To get a replacement gauge cluster working, would the eeprom transfer/soldering work? same 8 pin chip?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pair New ecu with old immobilizer
PostPosted: Sun Nov 20, 2016 6:01 am 
Offline
Experienced

Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 7:52 am
Posts: 215
Location: Tasmania
Been successfully copying eeproms to match immobilizers.
But does anyone know if you can virginise the ecu? So can throw it in a car without pulling old ecu??

_________________
A8DH100M
Ej257 short block, CP Pistons, Ported EJ255 Heads, Kelford 264 cams, Blouch 1.5XTR, ID1000s, FMIC, Custom 3" Dump, DW300, Equal Length headers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pair New ecu with old immobilizer
PostPosted: Sun Nov 20, 2016 12:08 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2013 8:55 am
Posts: 2038
Location: NI
i don't think there is a virginise type setup for them, any ecu even brand new from the factory will need paired with the car your putting it into.

_________________
Good luck and may the logs be ever in your favour!


MY06 EDM STi Type UK Spec D
============================
Panel Filter/2.5" Decat/Prodrive Springs/Leather Seats


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pair New ecu with old immobilizer
PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2017 1:52 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 11:07 pm
Posts: 11
Hi Guys,
Im changing clusters from and 04 Legacy to 07 Legacy.
What is the sync region to copy from and L56R to a 93C76.
Or is it possible to solder L56R from 04 cluster and replace the 93C76 from the 07 Cluster.
Dumps of both chips attached. Would also like to change the klms from 70K to 250K
which is on the 04 cluster.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Style based on FI Subsilver by phpBBservice.nl