RomRaider Logo

RomRaider

Open Source ECU Tools
 FAQ •  Register •  Login 

RomRaider

Documentation

Community

Developers

It is currently Sun Sep 25, 2022 4:48 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: WBO LC-1 support?
PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2018 6:10 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 11:56 pm
Posts: 40
Location: russia 56
Hey.
I have a homemade wbo with the lc-1 protocol.
Does the logger support the wbo lc-1 protocol?
Is it possible to add it?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WBO LC-1 support?
PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2018 10:25 am 
Offline
RomRaider Developer

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:49 pm
Posts: 7038
Location: Canada eh!
Try the Innovate Wideband AFR plugin.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WBO LC-1 support?
PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2018 6:08 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 11:56 pm
Posts: 40
Location: russia 56
I try it.But the readings are grossly understated.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WBO LC-1 support?
PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2018 8:48 am 
Offline
RomRaider Developer

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:49 pm
Posts: 7038
Location: Canada eh!
What units of measure does your WBO2 send out?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WBO LC-1 support?
PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2018 10:15 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 11:56 pm
Posts: 40
Location: russia 56
The developer made the protocol lc-1.
In another program, the readings are correct.
The RR logger is understated. Is it possible to fix the plugin or add a new one.
https://youtu.be/Ch8-CMMwp3k
https://youtu.be/vfOAf6AxdIo.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WBO LC-1 support?
PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2018 11:10 pm 
Offline
RomRaider Developer

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:49 pm
Posts: 7038
Location: Canada eh!
The plugin has worked with Innovate devices for many many years without issues.
Can you send a rr_system.log with TRACE enabled so I can see what the controller is sending to RR Logger?
http://www.romraider.com/RomRaider/HowToDebug


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WBO LC-1 support?
PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2018 4:37 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 11:56 pm
Posts: 40
Location: russia 56
Okey i try it. Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WBO LC-1 support?
PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 2:39 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 11:56 pm
Posts: 40
Location: russia 56
Log-file.

Comparing the testimony revealed that underestimates exactly 3 times.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WBO LC-1 support?
PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 9:20 pm 
Offline
RomRaider Developer

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:49 pm
Posts: 7038
Location: Canada eh!
I looked through the log and I see the protocol follows Innovate's Serial Protocol Format Version 2.
What I find odd is that the multiplier in the second word equals 4.9. If you multiplier the lambda value in the third word by this you will get very low AFR values in the Logger. If this WBO2 is measuring petrol Air Fuel Ratio then the multiplier should be set to 14.7. Is this a value you configure in the setup of the WBO2 or is it hard coded?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WBO LC-1 support?
PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 2:24 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 11:56 pm
Posts: 40
Location: russia 56
The value does not change. There are no settings.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WBO LC-1 support?
PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 7:12 pm 
Offline
RomRaider Developer

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:49 pm
Posts: 7038
Location: Canada eh!
The multiplier needs to be set to 14.7 for gas, or 1 for lambda (λ), or another value depending on the fuel type you are using, I'm not sure what the 4.9 multiplier is for.
FYI:
AFR Ethonal: λ*9.0
AFR Diesel: λ*14.6
AFR Methonal: λ*6.4
AFR LPG: λ*15.5
AFR CNG: λ*17.2
AFR Hydrogen: λ*34

Normally this is set with the Innovate LM programmer after the WBO2 is installed.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WBO LC-1 support?
PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2018 3:00 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 11:56 pm
Posts: 40
Location: russia 56
Is it possible to fix the plugin to enter the value manually to correctly display the afr.?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WBO LC-1 support?
PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2018 4:54 am 
Offline
RomRaider Donator

Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2016 4:42 am
Posts: 511
Location: Riga, Latvia
Soft325

As dschultz pointed out, the problem is likely incorrect Lambda/AFR setting which can be changed by running LM Programmer Software.

Here's the software https://www.innovatemotorsports.com/sup ... 3Setup.exe
Here's the manual for LC-1 https://www.innovatemotorsports.com/sup ... Manual.pdf


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WBO LC-1 support?
PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2018 6:00 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 11:56 pm
Posts: 40
Location: russia 56
I have a WBO homemade Protocol written by the author developer and this ratio does not change through lm software.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: WBO LC-1 support?
PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2018 12:06 pm 
Offline
RomRaider Developer

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:49 pm
Posts: 7038
Location: Canada eh!
If the developer created this WBO2 to utilize the Innovate protocol, then the correct multiplier needs to be sent in the data stream. I suggest you contact the developer to have them correct the multiplier value.

Changing the plugin to accept a user defined multiplier correction factor seems like an odd thing to do since the user wouldn't know what the correction factor would need to be set to. How would you calibrate the system to determine this?
It would be easier to have a setting to ignore the multiplier and use only the lambda value.

Another odd thing I noticed is that the values reported (although wrong) vary by a large amount within just a few milli-seconds. In this example you can see this.
Code:
48359 TRACE [Thread-12] - Innovate AFR: 4.802
48359 TRACE [Thread-12] - Innovate response: B282423103F4
48359 TRACE [Thread-12] - Innovate AFR: 2.3912
48412 TRACE [Thread-12] - Innovate response: B28242310360
48412 TRACE [Thread-12] - Innovate AFR: 4.802
48477 TRACE [Thread-12] - Innovate response: B282423103F4
48477 TRACE [Thread-12] - Innovate AFR: 2.3912

Within 118 msecs the values changed from 4.802 down to 2.3912 and back up to 4.802.

If I use the lambda value sent (ignoring the multiplier) this is a swing from 1 down to 0.852 (or 14.7 AFR down to 12.52). This seems to be changing too fast and it happens quite often throughout the trace.

In the first video the WBO2 seems to read quite high at idle, well above 14.7, is the WBO2 calibration off?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Style based on FI Subsilver by phpBBservice.nl