RomRaider Logo

RomRaider

Open Source ECU Tools
 FAQ •  Register •  Login 

RomRaider

Documentation

Community

Developers

It is currently Mon May 16, 2022 8:56 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: A4TF800E vs. A4TF800F???
PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2006 3:48 pm 
Offline
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 12:22 pm
Posts: 23
I have an 05 USDM WRX MT. I used ecuFlash to get the stock image off of my ecu. I opened it in RomRaider and it says that it's a automatic transmission car when in reality it is not! A4TF800E is what it says my car is. I noticed that MT cars should be A4TF800F. Is this a problem? I noticed in comparing the two maps that the closed loop RPM for my "AT" map is enter below 8000 and exit above 8100. For the MT map it is enter below 5100 and exit above 5200. Anybody have any input on this?? I've attached my stock image and my stage 2 image which by the way says that my car is an auto as well!!


Attachments:
MY05 MT Stage 2.hex.zip [87.63 KiB]
Downloaded 276 times
MY05 MT Stock.hex.zip [87.5 KiB]
Downloaded 1096 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2006 4:13 pm 
Offline
RomRaider Donator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2006 10:38 pm
Posts: 5336
Did you used to have an Accessport on your car? Because when you unmarry it, Cobb flashes back the auto version of the map for some reason.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2006 4:18 pm 
Offline
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 12:22 pm
Posts: 23
Yes I just un-married it! Will this make a difference on the performance of my car? The cars runs awesome on the stage 2 map I have, so I'm not that concerned just curious.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2006 4:31 pm 
Offline
RomRaider Donator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2006 10:38 pm
Posts: 5336
Hard to say. I doubt it will cause any problems. Personally, though, I'd rather have the correct revision matching my tranny and since the manual map is available for download, it would be easy to do anyways, so why not do it?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2006 4:40 pm 
Offline
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 12:22 pm
Posts: 23
Yeah I think I will try it out this weekend (the correct tranny one). I'll do some logs and see what difference if any there is. It's weird to me that Cobb would do that...doesn't make sense to me.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2006 4:55 pm 
Offline
RomRaider Donator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2006 10:38 pm
Posts: 5336
They probably only had enough memory to store one map - either auto or manual. Maybe AT cars have driveability problems when you try to run a MT map on them, but AT on MT doesn't cause any noticeable issues. That way they didn't have to increase the memory nor did they have to offer a separate MT and AT Accessport.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 12, 2006 11:45 pm 
Offline
Experienced

Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 4:41 pm
Posts: 483
Location: toggle switch envy, PA
they do offer seperate ones now...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: A4TF800E vs. A4TF800F???
PostPosted: Fri May 22, 2009 7:11 pm 
Offline
Experienced
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 12:49 am
Posts: 134
Location: Denver, CO
mpgwrx wrote:
I have an 05 USDM WRX MT. I used ecuFlash to get the stock image off of my ecu. I opened it in RomRaider and it says that it's a automatic transmission car when in reality it is not! A4TF800E is what it says my car is. I noticed that MT cars should be A4TF800F. Is this a problem? I noticed in comparing the two maps that the closed loop RPM for my "AT" map is enter below 8000 and exit above 8100. For the MT map it is enter below 5100 and exit above 5200. Anybody have any input on this?? I've attached my stock image and my stage 2 image which by the way says that my car is an auto as well!!



Glad to know I'm not the only one with this problem. Now, not sure if I should flash to the A4TF810F.... that is, if I can even get my stupid Mac OS running Windows to talk to my ECU


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Style based on FI Subsilver by phpBBservice.nl