RomRaider Logo

RomRaider

Open Source ECU Tools
 FAQ •  Register •  Login 

RomRaider

Documentation

Community

Developers

It is currently Tue Jun 28, 2022 7:42 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: learning view error
PostPosted: Mon May 30, 2016 10:08 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 8:41 pm
Posts: 3
hey guys

in need of some help...trying to connect to with LV and keep getting error

I have the latest LV, and it seems that when it tries to connect the Ecu ID comes up & the make/model but it stills says error. I have attached a screen of log

Win10 64bit

Attachment:
Screen Shot 2016-05-31 at 10.46.04 AM_zpsdcarjib3.png
Screen Shot 2016-05-31 at 10.46.04 AM_zpsdcarjib3.png [ 495.45 KiB | Viewed 4121 times ]


thanks ahead


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: learning view error
PostPosted: Sun Jun 19, 2016 8:47 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Fri May 10, 2013 8:31 am
Posts: 86
Location: Australia
jacks-GTB wrote:
hey guys

in need of some help...trying to connect to with LV and keep getting error

I have the latest LV, and it seems that when it tries to connect the Ecu ID comes up & the make/model but it stills says error. I have attached a screen of log

Win10 64bit

Attachment:
Screen Shot 2016-05-31 at 10.46.04 AM_zpsdcarjib3.png


thanks ahead


I had similar issues of late with LV aswell.
Try Learning view in RomRaider which works great! all you need is ecu def added to the ECU Editor.
Let me how you go.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: learning view error
PostPosted: Sat Dec 31, 2016 2:16 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2016 2:01 pm
Posts: 2
I am also experiencing this same problem with 2 different laptops and 2 different Open Port 2.0 cables. laptop 1 has windows 10 with all the latest updates, laptop 2 has a fresh copy of windows 7 starter installed and is only used for tuning.

I also successfully managed to use the rom raider version of learning view.

In case you dont know how to find it:
Key on engine off > plug in the open port > RomRaider Logger > Tools > Learning Table Values


Does anyone know how to view the tables other than through screenshot?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: learning view error
PostPosted: Sat Mar 02, 2019 11:20 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 10:26 pm
Posts: 44
Location: Western Australia
Can someone point me towards the instructions on how to use the learning view function within RomRaider logger? I have used the normal logging function many times before but only just discovered the learning view capacity since my learning view program is currently not connecting properly. I suspect a recently added patch may be causing issues. Cheers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: learning view error
PostPosted: Sun Mar 03, 2019 6:00 pm 
Offline
RomRaider Developer

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:49 pm
Posts: 6991
Location: Canada eh!
viewtopic.php?f=14&t=9745


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Style based on FI Subsilver by phpBBservice.nl